Cake by post allergen, storage & packaging information

Cake flavours & allergens

All my standard cakes contain wheat, eggs and dairy and all my vegan cakes contain wheat, soya and almond.  Some cakes contain alcohol (either as an ingredient or within an extract), certain cakes contain nuts and all are baked in a kitchen that uses ingredients containing gluten, soya, ground nuts, tree nuts, eggs, dairy and sesame products.  I do not have dedicated workspace and equipment for the preparation of nut-free or vegan cakes so, whilst I take steps to minimize the risk of cross-contamination, I cannot guarantee that my cakes do not contain nut traces and, as I use animal products in my kitchen, I cannot guarantee that my vegan cakes will not contain traces of these ingredients.

  • Almond & Cherry

    Wheat, milk, eggs, almonds. Contains alcohol.

  • Caramel & Praline

    Wheat, milk, eggs, almonds, cream. Contains alcohol.

  • Carrot & Lemon

    Wheat, milk, eggs, hazelnuts.

  • Champagne & Strawberry

    Wheat, milk, eggs. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Wheat, milk, cream, eggs, soya. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Dark Mint Chocolate Fudge

    Wheat, milk, cream, eggs, soya. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Coconut & Lime

    Wheat, milk, eggs. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Elderflower & Gooseberry

    Wheat, milk, eggs. May contain nuts.

  • Lavender & Pear

    Wheat, milk, eggs. May contain nuts.

  • Lemony Lemon

    Wheat, milk, eggs. May contain nuts.

  • Madagascan Vanilla

    Wheat, milk, eggs. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Madagascan Vanilla, Strawberry & White Chocolate

    Wheat, milk, eggs, soya. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Masala Chai

    Wheat, milk, eggs. May contain nuts.

  • Pistachio & Lime

    Wheat, milk, eggs, pistachios.

  • Rose & Raspberry

    Wheat, milk, eggs. Contains alcohol. May contain nuts.

  • Stem Ginger & Lemon

    Wheat, milk, eggs. May contain nuts.

  • Traditional Rich Fruit

    Wheat, milk, eggs, sulphites, sulphur dioxide, almonds. Contains alcohol.

Vegan cake flavours & allergens

  • Caramel & Praline

    Wheat, soya, almond, almonds. Contains alcohol.

  • Champagne & Strawberry

    Wheat, soya, almond. Contains alcohol.

  • Dark Chocolate Fudge

    Wheat, soya, almond. Contains alcohol. (Alcohol-free option available to suit cultural dietary requirements.)

  • Dark Mint Chocolate Fudge

    Wheat, soya, almond. Contains alcohol.

  • Lavender & Pear

    Wheat, soya, almond.

  • Lemony & Blueberry

    Wheat, soya, almond.

  • Madagascan Vanilla

    Wheat, soya, almond. Contains alcohol.

Storage

Cake slices should be stored at room temperature in an airtight container.  Do not refrigerate.  To enjoy at their best they should be consumed within 24 hours of delivery.

Eco-friendly sustainable packaging

All cake by post samples are packaged using eco-friendly, sustainable materials.

  • Kraft box

    Recycled and recyclable.

  • Wrapping paper

    Natural brown Kraft 100% recycled and recyclable.

  • Packing tape

    Sustainably sourced 100% biodegradable and recyclable Kraft paper.

  • Logo/monogram labels

    100% recycled paper, vegan, compostable and recyclable.

  • Address/flavour labels

    Cane fibre (Bagasse) and without silicone, wood free (no trees) compostable, biodegradable and recyclable.

  • Tissue paper

    Acid free 99% recycled pulp fibres, vegan and recyclable.

  • Cellophane

    Food grade certified, compostable, biodegradable, vegan friendly.